A New Adventure Awaits!

Sadly, this post isn’t about food though it is about something arguably better. From August 18th I will be spending one year teaching English to the younglings of South Korea! Firstly though, I will get all the preliminary questions out of the way, based on what people have asked me the most:

Q: Where will you be teaching?

A: In Seoul but I won’t know until I get there. Seoul is a big city and it’s like me saying that I’m going to be teaching in Sydney which might mean anywhere between Campbelltown and Bondi Junction.

Q: Will you have your own place?

A: Yes, a studio apartment all to myself.

Q: What years are you teaching?

A: Elementary (my dear Watson).

Q: Are you excited/nervous/sad/happy?

A: I do, on occasion, express the aforementioned emotions.

Q: I hear Korea is very hot/cold.

A: Whilst that is not a question, a quick trip to Wikipedia can turn your hearsay into actual fact so yes, Korea can be very hot or very cold.

Q: You should totally blog about the food there!

A: Again, not a question but you’re right, I should and will be blogging about the food there! The good news is this blog will stay alive so I can cover the food scene in Korea. The even better news is that I will also be starting a new blog called Man Goes To Teach where I will be documenting how Korean kids say the darndest things and life in general in Korea.

Q: Can I stay at your place?

A: Do I know you? If so, yes, come by and visit! You can sleep on my floor. If not, get to know me first and then I’ll think about it.

Well that’s all the imaginary time I have for questions. Hope I continue to see you here or on the other side in the future!

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure Awaits!

  1. Reader coming out of lurker-dom to tell you that I’ve really enjoyed your blog, Vince.
    Will miss the snappy, entertaining food reviews. I will now need to find another smart-arse (in a good way), food-lovin’ Sydney blogger to fill the void 🙂
    Thumbs up for the new gig and all the best with your next adventures!

Leave a comment